Archive for April 10, 2012

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 15/2012

Das Wollschaf musste fuer die heutige Dienstagsfrage mal wieder ins Archiv (Frage vom 08.03.2005):

Besitzt Du eigentlich überhaupt noch gekaufte Stricksachen? Oder strickst Du inzwischen alles selbst? Oder trägst Du Deine gestrickten Sachen gar überhaupt nicht?

Ich besitze keine gekauften Stricksachen – wenn in unserem Haus Muetzen, Schals und Handschuhe gebraucht werden, werden sie gestrickt. Duenne Baumwollsocken werden gekauft, Wollsocken natuerlich gestrickt. Gestrickte Pullover trage ich im moment nicht – frueher schon, und die waren selbst gestrickt, entweder von meiner Tante oder von mir. Strickjacken besitze ich eine selbstgestrickte, aus ganz flauschigem Mohairgarn. Sie ist allerdings bestimmt schon 25 Jahre alt, und entsprechende “oversize” geschnitten. Bisher war ich unschluessig, was Schnitt und Muster angeht, aber ich werde mir dieses Modell wohl bald stricken – und dann auch anziehen!

Wollschaf had again to dig into its archives to find today’s question:

Do you actually own bought knitted items/clothes? Or do you knit everything yourself? Or don’t you at all wear your knitted items?

I don’t buy knitted items. If any one in our household needs bonnets/beanies, scarves or gloves, I knit them. I buy socks made of thin cotton, but do of course knit all wollen socks. Currently, I don’t wear knitted sweater. Some time ago, yes, and they were all either knitted by myself, or my aunt.
I own on cardigan, which is knitted from a very fluffy mohair yarn. It is at least 25 years old, and  rather box-shaped and “oversized”. Up to now, I was not really sure which pattern to choose, but I will knit this cardigan very soon, and then wear it!

 

April 10, 2012 at 09:57 Leave a comment


Recent Posts

Archive

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers