in the making

January 23, 2010 at 18:35 Leave a comment

Even with everything else going on, I miraculously still find time to knit. Watching BBC series on DVD might help – we are currently watching “Black Adder”, and always watch longer than we should, resulting in slightly short nights.

Nevertheless – two more pairs of slippers are done (they still need the soles, though). I ran out of wool for to complete the third pair, so those will only be finished in France.  The pattern (from Regia, supplied with the felt or leather soles) is the most comfortable slipper pattern I’ve knitted so far.

The colour wool for the medium sized pair was called “Rotkehlchen” (Robin), but it rather reminds me of a blue tit or a bluethroat. There is some red in the yarn, though.

Staying with animals – the wool for this pair of socks is Opal Regenwald “Schlange” – and it is reminiscent of a coral snake. It’s been in my stash for quite some time, but now I’m knitting these as a present for a good friend, who loves these colours.

I hope I’ll finish this pair this evening.

I should start to think about what of my knitting kit and stash comes with me on the plane, and what can be put in the container. I doubt I’ll be able to survive 6 weeks without knitting.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

moving more socks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


