Experiment

June 1, 2010 at 07:27 1 comment

In an attempt to speed up my knitting (there are 4 more pairs of socks to be completed before the austral winter starts) I thought I try out knitting two socks at once on two circular needles. Instructions how to do this are abound on the web (see here, here or here), and there are even books dedicated on how to do this… .

Being a bit cautious, and not sure I’d get the beginning right, I cast on each sock the traditional way – on a set of double-pointed needles, and then, after the first round of knitting, transferred them to the two circular needles. Knitting the cuff was easy (I eventually need to get past the k2 p2 rib pattern, but everytime I pick up my needles to knit socks, my hands do this automatically), when I got to the heels, I knitted each separately because it was much easier and quicker than to figure how to do it. So, within two evenings, I completed two socks up to the heel (but admittedly, with a short cuff), let’s see how long it will take me to complete the pair.

Entry filed under: Socken / Socks, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 21/2010 Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 22/2010

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


