Waermendes / Something warm

April 7, 2012 at 12:27 Leave a comment

Gestern abend wurde Muetze, Soeckchen und Handschuhe fuer den kleinen Sohn einer Freundin fertig. Jetzt muessen sie nur noch eingepackt und losgeschickt werden.

Yesterday evening, I finished the beanie, socks and mittens for the little son of a friend. Now they just send to be send on their way

Gestrickt aus Regia 4-faedig Color “funny rot” und “funny blau”. Verbrauch genau 70g

Made from Regia 4-ply, colors “funny red” and “funny blue”. Used 70g of yarn.

Jetzt habe ich die duennen Nadeln gegen deutlich dickere ausgetauscht, und verstricke jetzt Filzwolle. Daraus sollen kleine Koerbe / Taschen werden – nach dieser Anleitung. Was ich mit denen dann anfange, weiss ich noch nicht, das ganze ist eine Notloesung, da die Wolle fuer das naechste Projekt noch nicht angekommen ist, und die Wolle fuer’s uebernaechste Projekt auch erst mit meinen Schwiegereltern bei uns ankommt. Und so ganz ohne Strickzeug halte ich es abends einfach nicht aus. Meine Ehemann musste sogar den Film anhalten, den wir uns angesehen haben, damit ich mir neue Wolle und Nadeln suchen konnte. Mehr als ein paar Minuten ohne Stricknadeln in den Haenden ging nicht….

The thin needles were exchanged for thicker ones, as I am knitting felting wool. From this I want to make small carriers/bags, following this pattern. What I will finally do with those, I don’t know yet, as I am knitting them because the wool for my next project has not arrived yet, and the wool for the project after that is at my parents-in-law and will only arrive with them. And an evening without knitting needles doesn’t really work for me. My husband even had to stop the film half-way through so I could search for wool and needles. I could not be without needles for more than a few minutes….

Entry filed under: Socken / Socks, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: .

Wiedergefunden / Found again Frohe Ostern / Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


