Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 20/2012

May 15, 2012 at 08:33 Leave a comment

Das arme Wollschaf musste schon wieder im Archiv nach einer Dienstagsfrage suchen. Schickt ihm doch einfach mal eine mail mit deiner Dienstagsfrage an die Strick- (und andere Handarbeitsblogger):

Wie sehen deine Aufzeichnungen für Strickprojekte aus? Strichliste, Tabellenkalkulation, Skizzen? Oder notierst du gar nichts? (Aus dem Archiv vom 22.03.2005)

Ich stricke entweder nach ausgedruckten Anleitungen oder nach Anleitungen aus Heften. Anleitungsbuecher besitze ich so gut wie gar keine. Also kann ich nach belieben auf dieser Anleitung rumkrakeln. Und das mache auch nach Gusto. Haekchenlisten, Strichlisten – alles drauf zu finden. Ebenso die Notizen, was ich veraendert habe (falls ich das tue – meist stricke ich stur nach Anleitung).

Ausserdem habe ich seit Anfang diesen Jahres ein Notizbuch, in den ich aufschreibe, was ich gestrickt habe. Dort notiere ich mir das Modell/Anleitung, fuer wen es ist, welches Garn ich genommen habe (Zusammensetzung, Farbe, Partie und Lauflaenge wird natuerlich auch vermerkt), welche Nadelstaerke ich benutzt habe, die Maschenprobe. Ausserdem notiere ich den Garnverbrauch, und wann ich mit dem Strickstueck angefangen habe, und wann ich fertig war. Eigenentwuerfe fuer Kleinkram notiere ich mir auch da drin (und setze sie dann in meinen Blog).

Poor Wollschaf had to again dig through the archives to find a question. Send it an email with your question for the knitting (and other needle crafting) bloggers:

How do the notes for your knitting projects look like? Do you keep a tally list, establish a spread sheet, or do you make a sketch? Or do you record  nothing at all? (From the archive 22.03.2005)

I use either printed instructions, or instructions from booklets. I don’t really own any books with knitting projects. Therefore, I can scribble on those instructions as much as I like. And I do. With fervour. Tick lists, tally lists, check lists – everything can be found on there. As well as the notes what I have changed in the pattern (which I rarely do – I usually follow the instructions to the letter).

Since the beginning of the year, I started using a note book, in which I record which projects I have knitted. In this, in note down the pattern of the project, for whom it was knitted, which yarn I used (noting fibre content/composition, colour, dye lot, and yardage), which size needles I used, and the gauge. I also note how much yarn I used, when I started knitting, and when I finished the project. I also note down my own pattern ideas for small pieces (and then publish them in my blog).

Entry filed under: Stricken / Knitting, Wollschaf. Tags: , .

Im Gemuesegarten… / The vegetable garden… Es geht (langsam) vorwaerts / (slow) progress

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


