wachsen und werden / growing and sprouting

June 9, 2012 at 13:01 Leave a comment

Mit meiner Deco-Jacke bin ich im zweiten Anlauf fast fertig. Ich habe allerdings schon wieder geribbelt, da ich fuer die Blenden zu wenig Maschen aufgenommen hatte. Dadurch hat sich das Vorderteil ziemlich verzogen (wie man bei der linken Blende noch sieht). Mit der rechten Blende bin ich aber sehr zufrieden (ich habe sie zudem noch mit kleineren Nadeln gestrickt). Jetzt nur noch die Blenden und den Kragen stricken, Faeden vernaehen – und FERTIG. Die Jacke gefaellt mir sehr gut, ich hoffe, ihrer Empfaengerin auch.

I am nearly finished with the second attempt at the Deco-Cardigan. However, I had to frog again, as I did not pick up enough stitches for the button band. Thus, the front was kind of warped (as can still be seen with the left button band). I am happy with the right button band, which I have worked with smaller needles. Now I only need to complete the button bands and neck band, and weave in the ends – and I am DONE! I really like this cardigan, and I hope the recipient does, too.

In der Zwischenzeit hatte ich ausserdem den “East Village”, von Josh Bennett angeschlagen. Der ist inzwischen zum dritten Mal dem Ribbelmonster zum Opfer gefallen, da ich mit dem Muster nicht zufrieden war. Irgendwie hat es sich immer verzogen und sah einfach nicht aus. Also suche ich jetzt ein neues Modell – es wird entweder dieser Musterpullover von Junghans, oder der Grant Park Pullover aus der Twistcollective Spring 2009. Vielleicht habe ich mit diesen Mustern mehr Glueck.

In the mean time I had also cast on the sweater “East Village” by Josh Bennett. I ribbed it for the third time now, and I have decided to leave it at that. The pattern never really worked out for me – the stitches were just warped. I am now looking for a new pattern – and it will most likely be this patterned sweater by Junghans, or the Grant Park Pullover published in Twistcollective Spring 2009. I hope I will have better luck with those type of stitch pattern.

Im Garten geht es nun auch voran. Auch wenn mir die Sonne fehlt, scheint den Pflanzen der Regen und die leichte Waerme gut zu bekommen. Wir haben viel Salat und Erbsen, die Erdbeeren werde reif, und die Kirschen bald rot. Und dieses Jahr werden wir wohl wieder viele Quitten ernten koennen,

The garden is finally flourishing – although I am missing the sun, the plants really seem to enjoy the rainy but warmish weather. We have lots of lettuces and peas. The strawberries are ripening, and the cherries are slowly turning red. And we will hopefully have many quinces this year again,

Entry filed under: Garten / Garden, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , , .

Strickpersoenlichkeit / Knitting Personality Rhabarberkompott / stewed rhubarb

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


