Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 39/2012

September 25, 2012 at 14:04 2 comments

Heute interessiert sich das Wollschaf nicht fuer’s Stricken, sondern fuer unseren Blog:

Warum bloggst du und wie bist du überhaupt dazu gekommen?

Was motiviert dich dazu und worüber freust du dich dabei?

Welchen Blog besuchst du am liebsten?

Vielen Dank an Tiffany für die heutige Frage!

Meinen Blog habe im Januar 2010 angefangen, als klar wurde, das ein Umzug von einem Kontinent (Afrika) auf einen anderen (Europa) bevorstand. Ich wollte den Blog nutzen, um all die Freunde, die wir nach ueber 10 Jahren am Kap der guten Hoffnung zuruecklassen mussten, ueber unser neues Leben am laufenden zu halten. Nach ein paar Monaten hat dann das “neue” Leben soviel Zeit in Anspruch genommen, dass der Blog etwas ruhte. Dann habe ich lange Zeit den Blog vor allem dafuer genutzt, die verstrickten Dienstagsfragen des Wollschafes zu beantworten.

Seit November letzten Jahres blogge ich nun mehr oder weniger regelmaessig – und seit einem halben Jahr auch zwei-sprachig (drei-sprachig waere wohl etwas uebertrieben). Inhalt sind meine Strickereien, Koch-und Backversuche, und natuerlich der (Gemuese-)garten. Eigentlich wollte ich auch noch einen Science-blog unterhalten, aber irgendwann muss man schliesslich arbeiten.

Der Blog ist fuer mich dazu da, die Welt (und meine kleine Leserschaft) davon zu informieren, was sich gerade an der Strick-, Garten, und Koch/Back-Front tut. Und ich freu mich, wenn man mich liest, und mit Kommentare hinterlaesst. Diejenigen, fuer die der Blog allerdings urspruenglich gedacht war, lesen ihn nicht (mehr?).

Meine Blogroll ist recht lang, und umspannt Science blogs, Strickblogs, Gartenblogs und Kochblogs. Auf Englisch, Franzoesisch und Deutsch… Schaut doch mal in meine Blogroll rein (die ich dringend wieder aktualisieren sollte).

Today, Wollschaf is not interested in knitting, but in our blogs:

Why do you have a blog, and why did you start blogging?

What is your motivation behind it, and what do you enjoy about it?

What is your preferred blog?

Thanks to Tiffany for today’s question!

I started my blog in January 2010, with an impeding move from one continent (Africa) to an other (Europe). The idea behind it was to keep all the friends we had made in more than 10 years in South Africa, up-to-date with our “new” life. But then the new life caught up with me, and the blog fell silence for a few months, After that, it was mainly used to answer the “verstrickte Dienstagsfrage” the Wollschaf sends around every Tuesday.

November last year, I started blogging more regularly, and since April I have a bi-lingual blog (going tri-lingual seems to be a bit of an overkill). I mainly blog about knitting, cooking and baking, and (vegetable) gardening, I also wanted to start a science blog, but there are only so many hours in a day.

I use my blog to inform the world (and my small readership) what it currently happening my knitting, gardening, cooking/baking sphere. And I enjoy it, if people (YOU!) read my blog, and leave comments, I doubt however, that those, for whom the blog was originally intended, read it (any more).

My blog roll is rather long, and spans science, knitting, gardening and cooking blogs, written in English, German and French. Browse my blog roll (which I urgently need to update).

Entry filed under: Wollschaf. Tags: , .

Biotop im Planschbecken / biotope in the splash pool Der Herbst… / Autumn…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fromscratchhome  |  September 27, 2012 at 23:24

    I’m glad you started the blog, (and have it in English as well😉. I know I’m not one of the original people it was intended for but I really enjoy your posts! Knitting, baking, gardening and science too… what could be better?🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


