Zeit fuer Handschuhe / Time for gloves

November 18, 2012 at 16:45 Leave a comment

Mitte November, und die letzten Tage schienen Vorboten des Winters zu sein – Muetze, Schal und Handschuhe sind wieder gefragt. Und da auf ein grosses Strickprojekt gerne mal wieder ein Kleinteil folgen darf, fiel die Wahl auf Handschuhe. Nicht nur ein Paar, natuerliche. Irgendwie scheine ich gerade sehr gerne auf mein Credo “immer nur ein Teil auf den Nadeln” zu verstossen, deswegen stricke ich gerade an zwei verschiedenen Paaren, und da Fingerhandschuhe wegen der vielen Nadeln kein richtiges Mitnahmeprojekt sind, werde ich morgen frueh im Bus gleich noch eine Muetze fuer mein Toechterchen anschlagen (aus der Wolle, die ich vor ein paar Wochen erstanden habe).

Mid-November, and the last few days had a decidedly wintery feel to them – and the bonnet, scarf and gloves are sorely needed in the mornings. And as a bigger project should always be followed by something smaller, I decided that it is high time to knit gloves, and not just a single pair. Normally, at any one time, I would only have one knitting project on my needles, but somehow, I manage to cast on more than a project, and thus, I am currently working on two pairs. And as gloves are not really suitable “take-along” projects, I will have to cast on a bonnet for my daughter tomorrow morning (using the yarn I bought a few weeks ago).

Meine Tante feiert in vier Wochen ihren 85. Geburtstag. Auch wenn sie selbst (immer noch) strickt, will ich sie doch auch mit etwas selbstgestricktem beschenken. Ich habe mich fuer Handschuhe entschieden – natuerlich mit Lochmuster. Ich habe mich fuer die Lacy Gloves entschieden, ein wie ich finde, wunderschoenes Muster. Das Garn dazu habe ich aus meinem Vorrat gekramt – Rheuma Thermogen von Junghanswolle. Es stammt urspruenglich aus dem Vorrat meiner Schwiegeroma, und ist wohl schon laenger nicht mehr im Programm. Ein tolles Garn, 100% Merino, mit einer Lauflaenge von 600m pro 100g. Es ist wunderbar weich, und verstrickt sich auch sehr gut. Und das Muster kommt sehr gut zur Geltung.

My aunt celebrates her 85th birthday in four weeks time. Although she (still) knits herself, I want to give her a hand-knitted present. I selected gloves – with lace pattern. I opted for the pattern “Lacy Gloves“, I think this is a beautiful pattern. The yarn I found in my stash – Rheuma Thermogen by Junghans. Originally, it is from my grandma-in-laws stash, and has been discontinued for some time. It’s a great yarn – 100% Merino, with a yardage of 600m per 100g. It is really soft, very light, and knits incredibly well. And the lace pattern really shows well. Es ist allerdings nicht so einfach, seine eigene rechte Hand auf’s Bild zu bannen, wenn man Rechtshaenderin ist…

It’s not that easy to take a picture of one’s own right hand if one is right-handed….

Mitte November ist auch hoechste Zeit, mit der Weihnachtsbaeckerei anzufangen – soeben haben wir den Christstollen aus dem Ofen geholt.

Mid-November is also high time to start the Christmas baking – we just took the Christstollen out of the oven.

 

Entry filed under: Handschuhe / Gloves, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , .

Pulli stricken mal anders / a different way of knitting a sweater Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 47/2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


