Lacy things

December 10, 2012 at 23:23 Leave a comment

Bevor ich ein paar Bilder von der (kalten) Pazifikkueste zeige (im naechsten Post), erst mal gestricktes, entweder in den der letzten Wochen fertig geworden, oder in Arbeit. Alle haben eins gemeinsam – “Loecher”. Ich stricke gerne Loecher😉

Before I show a few pictures of the (cold) pacific coast (in the next post), first a few knitted things – either currently on the needles, or finished. They all have one thing in common – holes. I love knitting holes😉

Best Friend Socks -aber fuer mich / but for myself

Best Friend Socks –
aber fuer mich / but for myself

TravelingWoman

Traveling Woman – truly well travelled (see the previous post!)

Windwalker

Windwalker Socks

LacyGloves2

Lacy Gloves

Da ich einen halben Nachmittag “frei” hatte, habe ich mir ein Fahrrad geliehen, und bin vom Tagungsort nach Pacific Grove (und Monterey) gefahren. Natuerlich habe ich auch einen “Wollladen” aufgesucht – The Twisted Stitch. Ein huebscher kleiner Laden mit vielen handgefaerbten Garnen. Ich habe mich dann fuer zwei Straenge von Pagewood Farm entschieden – Denali, Farbe “New Horizon” und Yukon, in “Navy”. Denali ist eine Mischung aus 80% Merino und 20% Nylon, Yukon besteht aus 70% Merino, 20% Bambus und 10% Nylon. Der Bambusanteil gibt dem Garn einen wunderschoenen Glanz.

I had half an afternoon of “free time”, which I used to cycle to Pacific Grove and Monterey. And did of course visit a yarn shop – The Twisted Stitch. An enchanting little shop with many different hand painted yarns. I finally found two skeins by Pagewood Farm – Denali (colourway “New Horizon”) and Yukon (colourway “Navy”). Denali is a light fingering weight made from 80% Merino, and 20% Nylon, Yukon is 70% Merino, 20% Bamboo and 10% Nylon. The bamboo gives it a beautiful sheen.

Denali - New Horizon

Denali – New Horizon

Yukon - Navy

Yukon – Navy

Ich weiss schon, wozu ich den Strang “Denali” verstricke – etwas mit Lochmuster… .

I already know what I will make from the skein “Denali” – something lacy…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 49/2012 Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 50/2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


