Ein guter Tausch / excellent trade

December 11, 2012 at 21:01 Leave a comment

Im April hatte ich ja mit Frau Wollfrosch Sockenwollreste gegen selbstgefaerbte Straenge getauscht. Vor meiner Reise nach Kalifornien habe ich den beeren-roten Strang aus meinem Vorrat gefischt. Am letzten Abend, am Kaminfeuer und im Schaukelstuhl sitzend, habe ich ihn angestrickt. Die Farben erinnern an ein Beerensorbet – einfach schoen. Ich stricke “best friend socks” damit – aber fuer mich!

In April, thanks to Frau Wollfrosch, I swapped leftover sockyarn with hand-dyed sockyarn. I packed the berry-red skein for my trip to California. On my last evening there, sitting in a rocking chair in front of the fire, I cast it on. I love the colours – they remind me of a berry sorbet. I knit “best friend socks” – but for myself.

Wolle2

From this

Best Friend Socks -aber fuer mich / but for myself

to that

Entry filed under: Socken / Socks, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , , .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 50/2012 Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 51/2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


