Und nochmal von vorn / let’s start again

February 14, 2013 at 15:25 Leave a comment

Vorgestern abend hatte ich endlich die Raglanschraeugung meiner Strickjacke fertig. Gestern abend wollte ich dann die Aermelmaschen stillegen und mit dem Koerperteil weitermachen. Dummerweise befanden sich aber fuenf Maschen zuviel auf meiner Nadel, und die waren noch nicht mal gleichmaessig verteilt, sondern befanden sich auf einer Seite. Ich haette zwar ein bisschen mogeln koennen, aber das haette dazu gefuehrt, das die Schraegungen nicht mehr symmetrisch gewesen waeren. Also habe ich dass ganze geribbelt, und wieder von vorne angefangen. Jetzt zaehle ich nach jeder Zunahme-Reihe die Maschen nach!

The night before yesterday, I had finally finished the raglan increases of my cardigan. Yesterday evening, I wanted to divide the stitches between body and sleeves, only to find out that I had five stitches to many. Not evenly distributed, but just on one side. I could have cheated, but then the raglan increases would not have been placed symmetrically on the yoke. I therefore frogged everything, and started anew. This time around, I am counting the number of stitches after each increase row!

20130214-192839.jpg

Entry filed under: Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , .

Das Gartenjahr hat angefangen / The gardening year has started Viel besser / Much better

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


