Deco und ich… / Deco and I…

May 19, 2013 at 21:59 Leave a comment

… heißt ribbeln. Als ich sie zum ersten Mal gestrickt habe, habe ich mehrmals aufgeribbelt – vor allem, weil die Größe trotz Maschenprobe nicht gestimmt hat. Heute ich ich wieder geribbelt, weil die Größe wieder nicht hingekommen ist. Inzwischen habe ich kapiert, warum – die Maschenprobe sollte man im Muster stricken, nicht glatt rechts…. Das macht auf 10 cm 3 Maschen Unterschied. Also nochmal Maschenprobe gestrickt (diesmal richtig) – und siehe da – mit 3,5mm Nadeln passt es deutlich besser. Also nochmal von vorn. Aber diesmal muss ich nur 6cm aufribbeln, beim ersten Mal war es fast die halbe Jacke….

…. means frogging. When I knit the cardigan for the first time, I had to frog repeatedly, mainly because the sizing was not right. Today, I frogged again, because I did not arrive at the right measurements. And by now I know why – the gauge swatch needs to be knit in the pattern, and not stocking stitch. This make for 3 stitches difference over 10 cms. So I swatched again, and realised that I need to knit with 3,5mm needles (instead of 3mm). So I started again, but this time, I only had to frog 6 cms, and not half the cardigan…

Entry filed under: Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , .

Auf den Nadeln / On the needles Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 21/2013

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


