Vorgezogenes Geburtstagsgeschenk / Early Birthday Present

July 8, 2013 at 19:06 Leave a comment

Seit mir meine Tante ihre Bambus-Nadelspiele überlassen hat, habe ich meine Metallnadeln zur Seite gelegt – irgendwie kann ich damit nicht mehr stricken… Die Holznadeln von Knitpro habe ich mir auch schon länger angeschaut – und jetzt habe ich mir endlich einen Satz Nadelspiele angeschafft. Bisher habe ich sie nur bewundert, aber ich werde jetzt wohl mal ein Paar Socken aus Opal Schafpate damit anschlagen, und sehen, ob sie sich so gut stricken, wie sie aussehen. Das Set mit den Wechselnadeln steht noch auf der Wunschliste😉

Since my aunt has given me her bamboo needles, I have put my metal needles aside, as I don’t enjoy knitting with them any more… I’ve also been eyeing the wooden needles by KnitPro for a long time – and now I have bought myself a set of double-pointed needles. So far, I have only admired them, but I will finally cast on a pair of socks with them. I’ll find out whether they knit as well as they look. A set of interchangeables is on my birthday wish list😉

20130708-193118.jpg

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous. Tags: , .

Erbsen und Dicke Bohnen / Green peas and broad beans Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 28/2013

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


