in Arbeit – mit Fotos / in progress – with pictures

September 22, 2013 at 14:41 Leave a comment

Wie gestern schon angedeutet, habe ich zur Zeit einiges auf den Nadeln. Erstmal natuerlich die obligatorischen  Socken – Nutkin, gestrickt mit Opal Schafpate Serie 2, Farbe 3152. Den 2. Socken werde ich wohl gegengleich stricken.

As indicated yesterday, I have a few projects on the needles. First of all, a pair of socks – Nutkin, knit from Opal Schafpate series 2, colour way 3152. I plan on mirroring the pattern for the second sock.

Nutkin2

Dann den Schal aus SparkleDuck Solo in der Farbe Sky Fire.  Das Muster is Falling Water, ich habe meinen Schal kurzerhand Falling Fire getauft. Allerdings habe ich gleich am Anfang einen Fehler ins Muster eingebaut, den ich beibehalten habe – die 2 glatt rechts gestrickten Reihen am Anfang des Musterrapports lasse ich weg.

Then there is the scarf knit from SparkleDuck solo in the colour Sky Fire. The pattern is Falling Water, and I have christend my scarf Falling Fire. I have managed to make a mistake right at the beginning, which I have retained. I knit the pattern without the first two rows in stockinette stitch of the pattern repeat.

FallingSky2

Dann ist da die Strickjacke fuer mich – Old Town. Die Wolle, Allround von Wolle Roedel, hat mir meine Tante vor zwei Wochen geschenkt, und ich musste die Jacke natuerlich sofort anschlagen. Allerdings habe ich vorhin beim nachmessen festgestellt, das die Maschenprobe doch nicht ganz stimmt – also nochmal mit duenneren Nadeln😉

Then there is the cardigan for myself – Old Town. My aunt gave me the yarn, Allround by Wolle Roedel, as a present two weeks ago, and I had to cast on immediately. When measuring the piece earlier on, I realised that the gauge is off – thus I should try this out with smaller needles.

OldTown2

Und zum guten Schluss ein Pullover fuer meinen Mann – Wordly aus Coast von Holst Garn. Eigentlich wollte ich ja Arguyle stricken, aber die Maschenprobe hat vorne und hinten nicht gepasst. Also muss ich doch wieder Pulli zusammennaehen (der vorige liegt immer noch rum!), und fuer den Arguyle anderes Garn bestellen.

And, saving the best for last, a sweater for my husband – Wordly, knit from Coast by Holst Garn. I had originally intended to knit Arguyle, but the gauge was way off. I therefore have to sew the pieces together in the end (and the previous sweater pieces are still lying around here), and order a different yarn for Arguyle.

Worldly2

So, und jetzt gibt es erstmal Kaffee, und danach sollten Pfirsiche und Aepfel gesammelt und verarbeitet werden. Zu Marmelade, Gelee und Saft.

And now we’ll have some coffee, and then we should pick up the fallen peaches and apples, and turn them into jam, jelly and juice.

Entry filed under: Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , , .

being busy Fundstueck / found

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


