Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 43/2013

October 22, 2013 at 12:37 Leave a comment

Heute fusselt es beim Wollschaf – es moechte wissen:

Bisher habe ich ja immer einen großen Bogen um Mohairwolle gemacht, aber jetzt hat sie mich doch eingeholt. Gerade verstricke ich Ito Sensai, und während ich noch versuche, mit der Fusselbürste den Ansturm an Flusen auf meiner Kleidung einzudämmen, stellen sich mir ein paar Fragen. Habt Ihr Tipps zur Pflege von Strickstücken aus Mohair und vor allem: Liegen die Flusen in der Natur der Sache, oder gibt es Tricks, sie etwas zu reduzieren?

Vielen Dank an “Tee & Kekse” für die heutige Frage!

Ich besitze zwar ein paar handgestrickte Sachen aus Mohair, und habe auch ein paar geerbte Knaeuel Mohair-wolle in meinem Stash. Alle sind inzwischen schon etwas bejahrt – aus den 80igern, als Mohair (anscheinend) in Mode war. Verstrickt habe ich es selbst noch nicht, aber meine Mohairjacke fusselt fuerchterlich – ich hinterlasse ueberall rote Fusseln, wenn ich sie anhabe. Meine Katzen lieben sie aber, weil sie so schoen weich ist. Aber da ich fuerchte, dass saemtliches Mohairgarn in meinem Stash ebenso fusselt, warte ich auf weitere Tips.

Today, Wollschaf is concerned with lint – it wants to know:

So far, I have stayed clear of mohair yarns, but now it has caught up with me. I am currently knitting wity Ito Sensai, and as I was trying to contain the amount of lint on my clothes with a lint brush,  a few questions occurred to me. Do you have any tips on how to care for items made from mohair yarn, and above all: is the shedding inherent to the yarn, or are there any ways to reduce this?

Thanks to “Tee & Kekse” for today’s question!

Although I own a few items knit from mohair yarn, and have also inherited a few skeins. All of them are not really the youngest any more – they date back to the eighties, when mohair was (apparently) in fashion. I have not knit with mohair yarn myself, but my cardigan made from mohair sheds considerably – l leave red lint, wherever I go. My cats love it, because it is nice and soft. As I fear that the yarn in my stash sheds as badly, I have so far restrained myself from knitting with it. I rather wait for further tips from your side….

Entry filed under: Wollschaf. Tags: , , , .

Indian Summer Herbst / Autumn

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


