Jan 2014

January 31, 2014 at 15:20 1 comment

Kaum zu glauben, der erste Monat des Jahres ist schon wieder um. Vom Winter ist hier bei uns nicht viel zu spueren – es ueberwiegen grau (Himmel) und gruen (Gras) und braun (kahle Aeste), weiss ist weit und breit nicht in Sicht. Und die Temperaturen liegen deutlich ueber dem Gefrierpunkt. Schnee habe ich diesen Winter nur in Washington gesehen, ganze 2 inches davon.

An der “Strickfront” sind vor allem Kleinteile fertig geworden, schliesslich musste ich ja eine warme Muetze und Handschuhe und Schal fuer Washington haben. Ausserdem gab es noch ein paar Socken fuer’s Toechterchen. Dafuer habe ich 833,05 m / 442 g verbraucht.

Dieses Jahr soll im Zeichen des Stashabbaus stehen – deshalb gibt es ab jetzt noch eine neue Statistik – rein und raus aus dem Stash. Rein = neu gekaufte oder geschenkte Knaeuel, Raus = verstrickte Knaeuel. Diesen Monat war vom Abbau nicht viel zu spueren – rein = 36, raus = 9. Naechsten Monat wird es besser. Versprochen. Und ich stricke fleissig an den “grossen” Teilen – schliesslich will ich ja vor Winterende noch eine Alltagsstrickjacke haben!

It is hard to believe, but the first month of the year has passed. We don’t really experience winter at the moment – it is mainly grey (sky), green (grass) and brown (bare branches), no white anywhere in sight . The temperatures are well above freezing. I only saw snow on my trip to Washington, and then only two inches. 

I mostly knit accessories this month, as I needed to have a warm hat, gloves and scarf for my trip to Washington. And I knit a pair of socks for my daughter. I used up 833.05 metres / 442 grams of yarn.

As this is supposed to be the year of using up my stash, I introduce a new statistic – stash in and out. In = skeins that I have bought, or been given as a present, out =skeins used up in knitting. This month, I added to my stash, rather than diminishing it – in = 36, out = 9. Next month will be better. Promised. And I continue to knit “bigger” pieces – I’d like to finish my everyday cardigan before the end of winter!

Tasse

 

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 5/2014 Vermischtes… / in brief….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. maeussle  |  January 31, 2014 at 15:31

    I live like 2 hours west of Washington (DC) and we are supposed to get more snow on Monday😉 It’s freezing cold here which I’m normally used to from Germany, but the past 3 years it’s been so mild here during winter that I’ve become a whimp😉 Looking forward to your next finished knits…keep on knitting😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


