Zwischendurch… / a quick glance…

March 14, 2014 at 14:54 Leave a comment

… mal schnell gezeigt, was ich neues auf den Nadeln habe.

… at the new stuff on my needles.

Da waeren als erstes die obligatorischen Socken. Ronny hatte vor ein paar Tagen nach Teststrickern fuer Socken gesucht. Und da meine Sockennadeln frei waren, sich Sockengarn immer in meinem Vorrat befindet, und Ehemann die passende Groesse traegt, habe ich mich gemeldet. Und jetzt stricke ich “olive braided cable socks“. Sonderlich weit bin ich damit noch nicht gekommen, da ich diese Woche vorwiegend zu Hause gearbeitet habe. Aber das aendert sich naechste Woche, wenn ich wieder mehr pendle.

First, the mandatory pair of socks. A few days ago, Ronny was looking for test knitters for a sock pattern. And as my sock needles were available, sock yarn is always in my stash, and my husband wears size 43/44, I enlisted. And now I am knitting “olive braided cable socks“. I have not gotten very far with them, as I worked from home most of the week. But that will change next week, when I’ll do more commuting again.

BraidedCable2

Und dann ist da noch ein Cowl/Infinity Scarf. Das Garn, Soyeuse, habe ich vor ein paar Wochen erstanden, als ich ganz zufaellig bei La Droguerie in Paris vorbei kam. Das Garn ist eine Mischung aus Alpaka und Seide, unglaublich weich und leicht glaenzend. Das Muster ist dem Squish Up Cowl nachempfunden. Die Farbe ist noch etwas gruenlicher als auf dem Foto – es hat einen Anflug von Smaragdgruen.

And then there is a cowl / infinity scarf. I found the yarn, Soyeuse, a few weeks ago, when I passed La Droguerie in Paris by chance. The yarn is a mix of alpaca and silk, and incredibly soft, and slightly shiny. The pattern inspirations comes from the Squish Up Cowl. The colour is slightly greener than on the photographs – it is much more of an emerald green.

SquishyCowl2

SquishyCowl1

Entry filed under: Angestrickt/ Cast on. Tags: , , .

Mitte Maerz / Mid-March Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 12/2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


