Pullover! (& Monatsstatistik / monthly stats)

April 2, 2014 at 09:33 2 comments

Mendel ist fertig. Ich trage ihn gerne. Schön leicht, und kuschelig, und angenehm auf der Haut. Vielleicht ein klein bisschen zu warm für die sonnigen Frühlingstage, die wir zur Zeit haben. Leider hat sich das Gestrick nach dem Waschen etwas verzogen, und trotz sorgfaeltigen in-Form-zupfens zieht es immer noch ein bisschen. Muss wohl daran liegen, dass ich 2-faedig gestrickt habe.

Mendel is done. I really like wearing it. The pullover is light and soft, and comfortable against the skin. It is maybe a tiny bit too warm for the sunny weather we are having at the moment. Unfortunately does knit fabric pull to one side since I have washed it, and I even though I blocked the pullover, it is still pulling. Must be the fact that I knit with 2 threads of yarn held together.

Mendel2

Mendel by Carol Feller Knit from Schoppel Wolle Lace Ball 100% “pink dreams”/”rosa Traeume”, yarn held double

Und weil das Pulloverstricken mit duennem Garn so viel Spass macht, habe ich gleich den naechsten Pulli fuer mich angeschlagen. Auch wieder ein recht schlichtes Modell – Antler. Gestrickt wird aus Lopi Einband in rot und weiss. Ich probiere zum erstem Mal ein Modell mit “contiguous sleeves” aus – bisher musste ich aufpassen, dass ich auch immer brav die Maschen da zunehme, wo ich sie zunehmen soll.

 

And as knitting a sweater from thin yarn was so much fun, I have cast on the next pullover for myself. Again fairly simple – Antler. I knit with Lopi Einband in Crimson and white. It is the first time that I am knitting a pattern with “contiguous sleeves“, and I have to watch out that I increase stitches when and where I am supposed to increase.

Antler

Und falls es mir mit zu duennem Garn zu langsam vorwaerts gehen sollte, habe ich das Garn fuer dieses Modell im Strickkorb.

And should the progress with the thin yarn be to slow, the yarn for this pattern is waiting in my knitting basket.

Und nun zur Monatsstatistik:

Fertig wurden diese Monat ein Paar Socken, ein Cowl und natuerlich Mendel. Verbraucht habe ich insgesamt 574 Gramm / 3 383.4 Meter Garn. Und was den Stashabbau angeht (ahem….) 23 Knaeuel rein, 6 raus.

And now for the monthly stats:

I finished a pair of socks, a cowl and obviously Mendel. I used up 574 grams / 3 383.4 metres of yarn. And as far as the stash reduction is concerned – 23 balls of yarn were added, 6 were used up.

Entry filed under: Angestrickt/ Cast on, Fertiges / Finished, Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: , , , , , .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 14/2014 big smile

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maeussle  |  April 2, 2014 at 14:38

    So productive! Great sweater! I bet you can’t tell that it’s pulling in one direction when you wear it😉 Yarn can be so unpredictable at times. Yup…your stash reduction is going in the wrong direction…lol…but, hey, you only live once😉

    Reply
    • 2. streepie  |  April 2, 2014 at 14:52

      I love the sweater, and I don’t mind that it pulls. And as far as the stash is concerned – 19 of those balls are to be turned into sweaters for my daughter fairly soon. (I’ll “outsource” the knitting of the one to my mom-in-law, though ;-))

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


