In Arbeit / On the needles

May 8, 2014 at 17:18 3 comments

Ein Socke (von zweien) ist fertig – der zweite wird wohl im Laufe der naechste Woche fertig werden.

One sock (of two) is done, the second will hopefully be finished during the course of next week.

Sorbet7

Sorbet4

Gabbro waechste nur langsam, obwohl ich jeden Abend fleissig daran stricke. Selbst schuld, wenn man einen Pullover in Sockengarnstaerke strickt. Aber ich werde durchhalten, da ich den Pullover haben will. Das Garn (Samarkand) gefaellt mir sehr gut, ebenso die Farbe. Da die Maschenprobe in der Reihenzahl abweicht, muss ich die Anleitung etwas anpassen. Details finden sich auf meiner Ravelry Project Page.

Gabbro is growing slowly, despite me knitting on it every evening. But that you get for knitting a pullover in fingering-weight yarn😉. I will persevere, as I really want to have the final product. And I love the yarn (Samarkand) and the colour. As my row gauge is off, I need to adjust the pattern. Details can be found on my Ravelry project page.

Gabbro2

Gabbro3

Alles andere auf den Nadeln ist im moment verwaist, und wird es bleiben, bis Gabbro fertig ist. Allerdings kann ich nicht garantieren, dass es dann damit weitergeht – es stehen noch Cocktail und Mendel (no 2) ganz oben in meiner Ravelry Queue.

Everything else on the needles has been abandoned, and will remain that way until Gabbro is done. I cannot guaranty, however, that I will then work on those – Cocktail and Mendel (no 2) are next in my Ravelry queue.

 

Entry filed under: Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 19/2014 drillinge / triplets

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maeussle  |  May 8, 2014 at 18:26

    I’ve knitted this cardigan http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sand-tracks-cardigan with lace yarn two years ago and it took forever due to the yarn weight and millions of cables…it came out great but I was cured of lace yarn for a long time…lol. Yours is coming along nicely! Sending you lots of patience😉

    Reply
    • 2. streepie  |  May 9, 2014 at 09:47

      That’s a lovely cardigan! Lace and cables combined is sure to slow everything down.
      Gabbro is mainly stockinette with some lace – but I was a bit disheartened that I only managed 5 cms after 2 hours of knitting. But I will get there.

      Reply
      • 3. maeussle  |  May 9, 2014 at 14:44

        Yup, it sure is a slow process, but it’s going to be worth it in the end. You can always switch to your socks in between to change it up a bit. Happy knitting🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


