Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 35/2014

August 26, 2014 at 14:04 Leave a comment

Heute moechte das Wollschaf von uns wissen:

Wie plant Ihr ein neues Projekt, wie geht Ihr vor?
Welche Vorarbeiten macht Ihr, bevor Ihr ein Teil wirklich anfangt zu stricken?

Als allererstes steht natuerlich da die Entscheidung, was ich den nun stricken will. Da ich gerade auf einem Pullover-trip bin, und ausserdem meinen Stash aufbrauchen will (da liegt genug Wolle fuer 15 Pullover drin, aber nicht nur fuer mich), konsultiere ich meist meine Ravelry-Queue – da sind naemlich die Anleitungen passend zur Wolle schon gespeichert.

Dann heisst es meist nur noch, die entsprechende Wolle aus dem Stash zu holen, die Anleitung auf’s IPad in KnitCompanion einzuladen, dort ein Projekt zu erstellen, und die passenden Nadelspitzen auf die Seile zu schrauben. Meist strick ich noch eine Maschenprobe, aber beim 5. Mal Bergereine oder Coast verstricken, weiss ich schon, mit welcher Nadelstaerke ich auf welche Maschenzahl komme.

Anleitung einmal kurz ueberfliegen, Maschen anschlagen und los geht’s.

Mit Socken ist es noch einfacher – Wolle aus dem Stash und Nadeln aus dem Etui – geht auch morgens, fuenf Minuten bevor der Bus kommt, und ich ein Strickprojekt fuer die Pendelei brauche. Dank meiner Ravelry Library finde ich auch immer ganz schnell eine Anleitung.

Today, Wollschaf wants to know:

How do you plan a new project? Which steps do you take?
Which preparations do you take before you really start knitting?

First and foremost, there is the decision what I want to knit. As I am currently on a pullover knitting spree, and also need to reduce my stash (there is enough yarn in there for 15 sweater project, but not just for myself), I simply consult my Ravelry-Queue, where yarn and pattern are already matched.

Then I just need to dig out the yarn, load the pattern onto the IPad, create a project in the KnitCompanion app, and screw the needle tips onto the cords. I usually knit a gauge swatch before I start, but after the 5th project knit from Bergereine or Coast, I know which size needles gives me a certain gauge.

A quick scan of the pattern instructions, cast on, and start knitting.

Starting a sock project is even easier – take the yarn from the stash and take the needles out of the pouch. That even works in the mornings, five minutes before the departure of the bus, should I need a new project for my commute.. Thanks to my Ravelry Library, I always have sock pattern at my finger tips;-)

Entry filed under: Wollschaf. Tags: , .

Liebster Award – discover new blogs Aug 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


