Oct 2014

November 3, 2014 at 15:20 Leave a comment

Auch mit der Oktoberstatistik bin ich ein bisschen hinterher😉. Direkt im Anschluss an Suedkorea gab es Urlaub, zuerst zu Hause, dann in der alten Heimat, und ich habe die Zeit offline genossen.

Diesen Monat wurden gleich zwei Pullover fertig (irgendwie muessen ja die Langstreckenfluege ueberbrueckt werden).  Cocktail Jumper und Peaceful Easy Feeling.Vebraucht habe ich insgesamt 773 Gramm / 2370,11 Meter Garn. Bilder von den fertigen Werken gibt es dann in den naechsten Tagen. Mein “Stash Accounting” ist etwas durcheinander geraten, aber ich kann trotz Zuwachs einen Stashabbau vermelden – 10 Knaeuel rein; 16 raus.

So, und nachdem im November auch schon wieder ein Teil von den Nadeln “gehuepft” ist, geht es nun an den UFO-Abbau. Und an das stricken der Weihnachtsgeschenke (aber wohl nur zwei).

I am also a bit late with my stats for October. Immediately after South Korea, I had a holiday, which was spent at home as well as in Germany. I really enjoyed being offline for a while.

This month, I finished two sweaters (thanks to the long distance flights) – Cocktail Jumper and Peaceful Easy Feeling. I used up a total of 773 grams / 2 730,11 metres of yarn. I’ll show pictures of the sweaters a bit later. I also managed to mess up my “stash accounting”, the stash was nevertheless reduced this month. Ten skeins were added, 16 were knit up.

And as I already finished another piece this November, I am now tackling the UFOs that are lying around. And there is a little bit of Christmas knitting to be done (but so far, only two items are on my list).

WIPs

1. Attitude Cardigan (switched to knitpro Nova for this one – the yarn contains quite a bit of acrylic, and did not glide very well on the knitpro Symfonie needles)

2. Braided cable socks (on the home stretch – only the foot of one sock needs to be knit)

3. Icelandic pullover for my daughter

On the radar (i.e. waiting to be cast on)

1. Cocktail Jumper by Maison la Rililie (using Holst Garn Supersoft)

1a. Railyard Scarf by Mary Keenan (my dad wanted a second one for Christmas, this time a grey one)

2. Redford (my husband deserves another pullover)

3. Elphaba Pullover by Mary Annarella

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: .

Currant Cocktail Die verstrickte(n) Dienstagsfrage(n) 43/2014 & 44/2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


