Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 51/2014

December 23, 2014 at 14:45 Leave a comment

Heute möchte das neugierige Wollschaf gerne wissen, ob wir Hamster oder Puristen sind.

Hast Du einen Wollvorrat oder kaufst Du nur projektbezogen?
Schöpfst Du gerne aus dem vollen oder belasten Dich größere Vorräte eher?

Das Wollschaf wünscht Euch allen wunderschöne Feiertage!

Hmmm. Sagen wir mal, ich bin ein puristischer Hamster😉.

Für grössere Projekte kaufe ich die Wolle projekt-bezogen, allerdings komme ich mit dem Stricken nicht so ganz hinterher. Deswegen lagert hier inzwischen ausreichend Garn für mehrere Pullis und Jacken. Da ich aber durchaus in der Lage bin, 7 Pullis in einem Jahr zu stricken, wird sich dieser Vorrat wohl im Laufe des kommenden Jahres deutlich reduzieren.

Bei Sockenwolle bin ich eher der Hamster – weil bunte Sockenwolle kann man ja nie genug im Haus haben, und Socken braucht man selbst (und die Familie!) immer.

Von meinen Reisen bringe ich mir gerne “Souvenir”stränge mit. Und da es viel schade ist, dass diese Stränge im Schrank vor sich hinfristen, habe ich mir vorgenommen, sie peu à peu zu schönen Accessoires zu verstricken. Mit der Soft Donegal (aus Irland) und Larain (aus der Schweiz) habe ich schon angefangen.

 

Today, nosy Wollschaf wants to know whether we are hamsters or purists:

Do you have a yarn stash, or do you only buy based on what you need for a specific project?
Do you like plentiful resources, or are you rather stressed out by a big stash?

Wollschaf wishes everyone a wonderful festive season!

Well, let’s say I am a puristic hamster😉

For larger projects, I buy yarn specifically for the project – but I don’t knit as fast as I acquire ideas and stash. By now, I have enough stash for a few pullovers and cardigans (and in part matched up with pattern). However, I as I am clearly able to knit 7 pullovers in a year, the stash will hopefully be reduced considerably over the coming year.

But I am a sock yarn hamster – one can never have enough colourful sock yarn for oneself (or the family).

And I like to bring back souvenir yarn from my travels. However, these skeins are too beautiful to be stashed away in a drawer, and I have decided to start using them for beautiful accessoiries. I have started already with some Soft Donagal (from Ireland) and Larain (bought in Switzerland).

Entry filed under: Wollschaf. Tags: , .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage 50/2014 Frohe Weihnachten / Merry Christmas / Joyeux Noël

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


