Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage Woche 11/2015

March 10, 2015 at 14:09 Leave a comment

Das Wollschaf ist heute ein bisschen vergesslich. Was es auf die Frage bringt:

Hast Du schon mal Dein Strickzeug oder ein gestricktes Teil irgendwo vergessen oder verloren?
Wenn ja, hast Du es wiederbekommen?

Mein Strickzeug habe ich bisher nicht vergessen – morgens wird es zusammen mit allem anderen, was mit mir zur Arbeit muss (Schlepptop, Mittagessen, Handtasche) eingepackt, und nachmittags dann auch wieder mitgenommen. Wenn ich für Reisen packe, steht Strickzeug ganz oben auf der Liste, und kommt recht früh in den Koffer. Kann ich also gar nicht vergessen. Und das Strickzeug für unterwegs wird abends auf den Tisch gelegt, damit es morgens bei der Abreise nicht vergessen werden kann. (Wenn wir mit dem Auto unterwegs sind, packe ich am Abend vorher einen Projektbeutel, in dem alles drin ist, was ich brauche).

Gestricktes habe ich allerdings schon vergessen – das letzte war eine selbstgestrickte Mütze, die ich im Bus habe liegen lassen. Und die habe ich nicht wieder bekommen. Da sie aber “nur”aus 6-fädigen Sockengarn gestrickt war, hielt sich der Schaden in Grenzen – ich passe seither aber auch besser auf.

Wollschaf is a bit forgetful today. Thus today’s question:

Have you ever lost your knitting or something you have knitted?
If yes, have you ever gotten it back?

I have not yet lost or forgotten my knitting – I usually pack my sock knitting together with everything else that I need for work (laptop, lunch, handbag), and take it home with me in the afternoon. When I pack for travel, my knitting is usually on the top of my list, and gets packed into the suitcase fairly early on. I usually put a small project bag with travel knitting on the table, so I can’t forget it the next morning when I need to leave. And if we are travelling in the car, I pack a large project bag with everything I need in it.

But I have already lost things that I knitted – the last item was a knitted hat that I forgot on the bus. And never got back. But as the hat was “only” knit with 6-ply sock yarn, the damage done was not too big. But I have been much more careful since.

Entry filed under: Wollschaf. Tags: , .

Mal was grösseres / something bigger Mindless knitting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


