Mar 2015

April 1, 2015 at 11:23 Leave a comment

Jupp, heute ist der 1. April. Das Jahr ist zu einem Viertel schon wieder rum, und es sind nur noch gut 2 Monate bis zu den Sommerferien, die hier in Frankreich am 4. Juli anfangen.

Ich habe diesen Monat mit “mindless knitting” verbracht – hier und hier dokumentiert. Ich habe jetzt endlich die Strickjacke fertig, die ich Anfang Januar letzten Jahres angeschlagen habe. Sie ist genau das geworden, was ich wollte – eine Alltagsjacke, die ich mal schnell überwerfe. Jana hat mir einen prima Tipp gegeben, wie ich verhindern kann, dass die Jacke mit weiterhin von den Schultern rutscht, nämlich einfach eine Kettmaschenreihe innen am Halsbund einhäkeln. Das stabilisiert den Halsausschnitt. Werde ich bei meinem Cocktail wohl auch machen, da ich da immer mal wieder am zuppeln bin.

Insgesamt habe ich diesen Monat 977 g Garn verstrickt, macht3 094 m. Und es gingen 19 Knäuel aus meinem Vorrat raus, und keines rein!

Yes, indeed. It’s the 1st of April, and a quarter of the year has already passed. Only a bit more than months to the start of the summer holidays, which start on the 4th of July here in France.

I spent this month with “mindless knitting” – documented here und here. I finally finished the cardigan that has been languishing in my knitting box for more than a year (I cast on in early January last year). It turned into exactly what I wanted – and quick throw-over cardigan for every day. Jana gave me a great tip on how the fix the “sliding off the shoulders” – simply by crocheting a slip stitch chain across the neck, just below the neckband. I will do the same with my Cocktail, as I keep readjusting it as well.

I used up a total of 977 g of yarn, giving 3 094 m. And 19 skeins left my stash, and none were added!

Cocktailv2_2

I love my cocktail jumper!

 

WIPs

1.Pullover for myself (combining this and this)

2. Icelandic pullover for my daughter (this needs to be finished latest by her birthday in July!!!!!)

3. Lucky (me) (I might frog this, though, and knit something else with the yarn)

4. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair)

5. A coffee cosy for our french press

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1. Sweater for myself (combining this and this)

2. Sweater for my daughter

3. SpliTTop by La Maison Rililie (yes, I definitely need a second and third one!)

4. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind)

5. Prism Shawl (using yarn that I bought on my first trip to Montreal in 2012)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cocktail Jumper La Maison Rililie (yes, I definitely need a third one!)

 

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: .

Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage Woche 14/2015 Ostern / Easter

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


