Mal wieder was kleines / once again, something small

April 8, 2015 at 15:29 Leave a comment

Mein erster Einfall für den Titel des Eintrags war ja “Mindless Knitting III”, aber das wird ja auf die Dauer auch langweilig. Nachdem ich den letzten Pullover fertiggestellt hatte, hatte ich ursprünglich vor, entweder Cocktail numero 3 anzuschlagen (in Türkis-Tönen), oder aber ein weiteres Exemplar vom SpliTTop, in Cobaltblau. Aber dazu hatte ich irgendwie keine Lust – ebenso wenig daran, an meinen WIPs weiter zu arbeiten. Stattdessen fiel mir die Anleitung Hazy Sunday ins Auge. Und da ich sowieso vorhatte, endlich mal meine ganzen “Souvenirstränge” zu verstricken, aber nicht unbedingt alle zu Tüchern, habe ich nicht lange gefackelt. Orielle in lapislazuliblau aus dem Vorrat gekramt, und angeschlagen. Da in dem Garn ein Glitzerfaden versponnen ist, habe ich auf die Perlen verzichtet.

Und nach dem 2. Abend ist der 2. fingerlose Handschuh fast fertig, und der Cowl wird wohl auch schnell gestrickt sein. Mal sehen, auf welches Strickstück ich als nächstes Lust habe.

My first idea for a title for this blog post was “mindless knitting III”, but that would have been a bit boring. After I cast off the last pullover,  I had originally intended to either knit Cocktail number 3 (in shades of teal), or another SpliTTop, this time in cobalt blue. But I did not feel like it, neither did I feel like to continue knitting on my various WIPs. Instead,the pattern Hazy Sunday caught my eye. And as I also had planned to finally knit up all those lovely souvenir skeins that I own, but not necessarily all into shawls, I did not have to think long or hard about this. I dug out some Orielle in lapis lazuli blue from my stash, and cast on. As the yarn is spun with a sparkly thread, I decided to forgo the beads.

After two evenings of knitting, I am nearly finished with the second mitt, and the cowl should go fast as well. We’ll see what I feel like knitting next.

HazySunday

 

Entry filed under: Angestrickt/ Cast on. Tags: , , .

Ostern / Easter Die verstrickte Dienstagsfrage Woche 16/2015

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


