Apr 2015

May 3, 2015 at 16:21 1 comment

Mit ein bisschen Verspätung (und aus New Haven, CT)  kommt nun die Statistik für den April.

Auch diesen Monat wurde ein Pullover fertig, der auch sofort in die Garderobe aufgenommen wurde. Tragebilder gibt es davon aber leider nicht. Ausserdem habe ich mir einen Cowl mit passenden fingerlosen Handschuhen und Stirnband gestrickt. Eine sehr schöne Anleitung für die “besonderen” Stränge, die sich angesammelt haben, und auch prima als Geschenk geeignet.

Ingesamt habe ich diesen Monat 759,5 g Garn verstrickt, macht 1509,2 m. Und es gingen 14 Knäuel aus meinem Vorrat raus, 12 allerdings wieder rein (von denen einige aber schon wieder verstrickt sind).

With a bit of a delay (and from New Haven, CT) the April statistics.

I finished another pullover this month, which was also immediately integrated into my wardrobe. Despite this, I have not gotten around to have pictures taken when I actually wear it. I have also knit a cowl with matching mitts and head band. A great pattern for those “special” skeins of yarn that have accumulated. The set also makes a great gift.

In total, I knit up 759,5 g of yarn, about 1509,2 m. 14 skeins were taken out of the stash, 12 were added (but quite a few of those are already being used up again).

IMG_2176

the back of the most recent pullover

 WIPs

1. Cardigan for my daughter (nearly done)

2. Icelandic pullover for my daughter (this needs to be finished latest by her birthday in July!!!!!)

3. Andalusia shawl for myself (travel knitting)

4. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair)

Andalusia

Andalusia shawl, Design by Mimi Codd

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1. Flyaway Hoodie by Joji Locatelli (maybe now is not the time to knit warm cardigans)

2. SpliTTop by La Maison Rililie (yes, I definitely need a second and third one!)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cocktail Jumper La Maison Rililie (yes, I definitely need a third one!)

2. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein or something from the 2nd BT Men Collection (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind)

3. a few shawls and cowls (I need more travel knitting)

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: .

Decisions, Decisions … Update ;-)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ibu  |  May 4, 2015 at 09:56

    Ein schicker Pulli ist das. Ich bin auf Tragebilder gespannt!
    Liebe Grüße und einen guten Start in den Mai!
    Ina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


