Aug 2015

August 31, 2015 at 11:52 Leave a comment

Heute mal pünktlich – die Auguststatistik. Auch diesen Monat wurde wieder (nur) ein Teil fertig – die Sommerversion des SpliTTop, gestrickt aus Bergere de France Bigarelle, einem Baumwolle-Leinen-Garn (mit Viskosefusseln drin). Das Top habe ich nach der Fertigstellung (und dem Waschen und Trocknen) gleich angezogen – und seither sehr häufig angehabt. Das Material ist bei den herrschenden sommerlichen Temperature perfekt!

Verbraucht habe ich dafür (und damit für den ganzen Monat) 297.4 g / 1159.9 m Garn. Rein in den Vorrat gingen 12 Knäuel (zwei davon ein Geburtstagsgeschenk – Sockenwolle aus BioSchafschurwolle mit Leinen von der Wollmanufaktur Filges, und vier für eine Babyjacke), 7 gingen raus.

SpliTTop nr 3 ist auf den Nadeln, es fehlen nur noch die zwei Ärmel. Allerdings werden die ein bisschen länger als im Original (und ohne Schlitz), da das dünne Garn doch recht gut wärmt.

On time for a change – the statistics for August. As the month(s) before, I only managed to finish one single item this month – a summer version of SpliTTop. I knit it from Bergere de France Bigarelle, a cotton-linen yarn with flecks of viscose. I put it on immediately after I finished (and washed and dried) it, and I have worn on it repeatedly since. The material is perfect for the summer temperatures we’ve been having.

For the top (and therefore, for the whole month), I used 297.4 g / 1159.9 m of yarn. 12 skeins were added to my stash (two of them were a birthday present – sock yarn spun from organic wool and linen by Wollmanufaktur Filges, and four skeins that will be used for a baby cardigan). Seven skeins left my stash.

SpliTTop no 3 is on the needles, just the two sleeves still need to be done. I am working longer sleeves, without the slit, as the thin yarn is still quite warm.

SummerSplittopB_2

WIPs

1. A bright blue version of SpliTTop (yes, that’s no 3)

2. a grown-up version of Drachenfels for myself

3. Icelandic pullover for my daughter (this needs to be finished by Christmas – she repeatedly asked me for a warm pullover for the winter)

4. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair)

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1.  Cocktail Jumper La Maison Rililie (yes, I definitely need a third one!)

2. Flyaway Hoodie by Joji Locatelli (maybe now is not the time to knit warm cardigans)

3. a baby cardigan for one of my colleagues (either this or this)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cria Cardigan for myself (I already know that I want a second one of those, in a different colour)

2. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein or something from the 2nd BT Men Collection (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind).

Spätsommer heisst natürlich auch Ernte-Saison – es gibt im moment vor allem Tomaten und Bohnen bei uns, sowie Äpfel und Brombeeren.

Late summer also means it’s harvesting season – at the moment, mainly tomatoes (plenty) and beans, as well as apples and black berries.

Aepfel

lovely apples – and more to come

TarteTatin

Tarte Tatin – recipe to follow!

Ernte3

Our (daily) harvest

Entry filed under: Fertiges / Finished, Garten / Garden, Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: .

July 2015 es wird langsam langweilig… / getting restless, getting bored….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

August 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


