Sep 2015

October 5, 2015 at 17:30 2 comments

as usual, scroll down for english text

Mal wieder mit etwas Verspätung – die Statistik für September. Wie letzten Monat (und in den Monaten davor), habe ich im September auch wieder nur ein (Ober)Teil fertig, diesmal ein Splittop mit 3/4-langen Ärmeln. Ich liebe die Farbe (und die Passform, und alles andere an dem Oberteil), und seit es fertig ist, wurde es regelmässig getragen. Insgesamt habe ich dafür 177 g / 1235,5 m Garn verbraucht, 3,7 Knäuel gingen aus dem Vorrat raus, 8 kamen rein (hoppla).

Dem blauen Splittop folgte sogleich eines in dunklem Türkis, das am vergangenen Wochenende fertig wurde. Es ist gewaschen, liegt bereit zum Anziehen, und es wird wohl auch zul einem getreuen Begleiter werden. Allerdings werde ich wohl keine weiteren Splittops mehr stricken, obwohl ich vorhatte, noch drei weitere zu stricken. Frau Wollfrosch hat mich zu recht darauf aufmerksam gemacht, dass es doch noch viele andere schöne Strickanleitungen gibt. Und da ich noch einige weitere leichte Oberteile habe möchte, habe ich am Wochenende Emmeleia angeschlagen. Ich probiere auch anderes Garn aus (ja, Coast ist schön und weich und leicht, aber es pillt auch ziemlich) und stricke jetzt mit reiner Wolle. Emmeleia stricke ich aus Lopi Einband, mit 2,75 mm Nadeln. Zudem habe ich beschlossen, etwas verrückt zu sein und einen eigenen Pullover zu “entwerfen” – nach der contiguous methode von Susie M, und mit Holst Supersoft. Ausserdem befinde ich mich in einer “blauen Periode” – ich neige zu klaren, kräftigen Blau- und Türkistönen. Letzte Woche hatte ich meine Splittop auf einer Konferenz an, und, da es im Tagungsraum etwas kühl war, hatte ich mir meinen Old Shale Shawl mit genommen um mich warm zu halten (ja, die ganzen Laceskeins sind noch nicht verstrickt), und habe festgestellt, dass sich die Farben doch sehr ähnelten.

Ich sollte nun auch endlich die Babyjacke für meine ehemalige Kollegin anschlagen – das Baby soll Ende Oktober auf die Welt kommen. Ich bin aber davon überzeugt, es rechtzeitig zu schaffen, da a) Babysachen recht schnell gestrickt sind, vor allem mit 4mm Nadeln, und b) das sie hervorrangend als Pendelstrickerei geeignet sind. Aber zuerst sollte ich mich für ein Modell entscheiden, und das sollte ich heute tun, da ich etwas zu stricken für den Bus und Zug morgen brauche. Falls ich mich nicht entscheiden kann, werde ich dann wohl mal wieder Socken stricken😉

SplitopB2

This is so my kind of blue!

With a bit of a delay – the monthly stats for September. As last month (and the months before), I only managed to finish one of the projects currently on my needles – this time a 3/4-sleeve version of Splittop, but without the split at the sleeve top. I really love the colour (and fit and everything else about it), and since finishing it, it has become a staple of my wardrobe. In total, a used up 177 g / 1235,5 m of yarn for the top, out of the stash went 3,7 skeins, in came 8. (oops).

The blue splittop it was followed hard on the heels by a version in teal, which I finished on the weekend. It is washed and ready to wear, and will also turn in a wardrobe staple. However, despite my intentions to knit further versions of the top (I was thinking about at least 3 more😉 ), I think I’ll leave it there and move on. Frau Wollfrosch rightly pointed out that there are many more interesting patterns out there that one could knit. And as I’d like to have a few more light-weight tops, I cast on Emmeleia on the weekend. I have also moved on from using Coast (yes, it is lovely and soft and light, but it also pills quite a bit), trying out pure wool now. I knit Emmeleia with Lopi Einband, on 2,75 mm needles.  And then I have decided to go a bit crazy, and to “design” my own pullover, trying out the contiguous method by Susie M, and using Holst Supersoft. I am also in a bit of a “blue period” – going for bright, strong blues and teals. I was wearing my blue splittop to a conference last week, and as the meeting room was cold, I took my Old Shale Shawl to keep warm (as I have still not knit up all those lace-weight skeins into shawls!), only to find out that the colours were quite similar!

I also need to start knitting the baby cardigan for my former colleague – the baby is due at the end of October, but I am convinced that a) baby knits go really quick, especially if you use 4mm needles, and b) that they make perfect commuting knitting. But first, I need to decide on the pattern, and that I should do today, as I need something to knit for my commute tomorrow. If I don’t make a decision today, then maybe I’ll go back to sock knitting😉

Emmeleia1

more my kind of blue

WIPs

1. Emmeleia by Mona C. NicLeòid

2. As crazy as I can be

3. a grown-up version of Drachenfels for myself

4. Icelandic pullover for my daughter (this needs to be finished by Christmas – she repeatedly asked me for a warm pullover for the winter)

5. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair)

6. Stripey blanket, using up some rather old yarn that I inherited

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1. a baby cardigan for one of my colleagues (either this or this)

2. Flyaway Hoodie by Joji Locatelli (maybe now is not the time to knit warm cardigans)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cria Cardigan for myself (I already know that I want a second one of those, in a different colour)

2. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein or something from the 2nd BT Men Collection (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind).

Entry filed under: Fertiges / Finished, Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: , .

Herbstanfang / Beginning of Autumn / début de l’automne Es wird kalt / it is getting cold

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fadenkram  |  October 12, 2015 at 17:38

    Also ich verstehe ja inzwischen Deine Splittop-Manie😉 und finde dieses Teilchen wirklich genial. Da verrate ich Dir auch, dass ich von meinem Teststrick inzwischen auch schon die zweite Auflage auf den Nadeln habe und schon jetzt weiß, dass es dabei wohl nicht bleiben wird, da dieses universelle Werk auch für Männer sehr gut tragbar ist, dazu äußerst wandelbar und die Gestaltung “obenherum” einfach narrensicher und bestens anzupassen ist auf tatsächliche Größen.
    Liebe Grüße
    Regina

    Reply
    • 2. streepie  |  October 13, 2015 at 10:08

      😉 Doch, ich bin auch ganz glücklich mit meinen Splittops – vor allem mit den modifizierten Versionen.

      Ich warte schon sehr gespannt auf die Veröffentlichung der Anleitung, die du testgestrickt hast – ich habe das passende Garn im Vorrat, und schon ein paar Ideen, wie ich den schlichten Pulli “aufhübschen” könnte (nein, nicht mit Streifen😉 )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


