Oct 2015

November 2, 2015 at 18:51 4 comments

as usual, english text below

Die Monatsstatistik für Oktober kommt diesmal aus Montréal. Fertig wurden ein weiteres Oberteil, die 5. Auflage des Splittops, wieder mit 3/4-Ärmeln. Wie auch die Vorgängerversionen ist es ein fester Bestandteil meiner Garderobe. Desweiteren habe ich den Nachwuchs einer ehemaligen Kollegin ausgestattet – das Baby bekam eine Jacke und eine Mütze, der Sohn eine Mütze. Insgesamt habe ich 457 g / 1 913 m Garn verbraucht, 8 Knäuel gingen aus dem Stash raus, und KEINS kam dazu.

Es haben sich inzwischen 7 WIPs hier angesammelt, die sich aber hoffentlich bald wieder reduzieren werden, mal sehen, ob dies dem tatsächlich so ist. Ganz oben auf meiner “Anzustricken-Liste” steht eine warme Strickjacke für mich – ich denke gerade mal wieder über die passende Anleitung nach….

The monthly statistics for October is brought to you from Montréal. I finished a further top, the 5th version of Splittop, again with 3/4 sleeves. As all previous versions, it quickly became a fixed component of my wardrobe. Furthermore, I knit for the offspring of a former colleague of mine – a cardigan and a hat for the baby, a beanie for the son. In total, I used 457 g / 1 913 m of yarn, 8 skeins left my stash, NONE were added.

Seven WIPs have accumulated by now, and I am hoping that they will be reduced again over time. Let’s see whether this will actually happen. Right on the top of my “cast-on list” is a warm cardigan  for myself – I am once again thinking about suitable pattern….

WIPs

1. Emmeleia by Mona C. NicLeòid

2. Boomerang Tam by MollyGirl Yarn

3. As crazy as I can be

4. a grown-up version of Drachenfels for myself

5. Icelandic pullover for my daughter (this needs to be finished by Christmas – she repeatedly asked me for a warm pullover for the winter)

6. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair)

7. Stripey blanket, using up some rather old yarn that I inherited

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1. Boomerang Cowl by MollyGirl Yarn

2. Flyaway Hoodie by Joji Locatelli or Kore Cardi by Yoko Johnston (maybe now is not the time to knit warm cardigans)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cria Cardigan for myself (I already know that I want a second one of those, in a different colour)

2. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein or something from the 2nd BT Men Collection (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind).

Entry filed under: Fertiges / Finished, Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: .

They are doing again ;-) Nov 2015 – you’ve reached normality….

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  November 3, 2015 at 00:04

    Gosh, you are prolific!

    Reply
    • 2. streepie  |  November 3, 2015 at 00:05

      😉
      a daily commute of 1 to 2 hours on public transport makes for quite a bit of knitting time😉

      Reply
      • 3. Helen  |  November 3, 2015 at 00:07

        Ah yes! Still impressed though🙂

  • 4. Margareta  |  November 18, 2015 at 15:34

    Superschöne Sachen bei dir mal wieder! Das Babyjackerl ist toll geworden und bei fünf SpliTTops muss ich mir die Anleitung ja doch mal anschauen😉
    Liebe Grüße

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


