Nov 2015 – you’ve reached normality….

December 7, 2015 at 17:52 4 comments

…. oder so ähnlich.  Die deutliche Verspätung dieses Blogeintrag deutet allerdings darauf hin, das ich noch nicht so ganz im Normalzustand angekommen bin. Morgen geht es auf die letzte berufliche Reise diesen Jahres (zum Glück nur einmal über den Kanal rüber), und dann sind bald Weihnachtsferien. Bis dahin gibt es allerdings noch einiges vorzubereiten.

Im November wurden nur Kleinteile fertig – zwei Mützen und ein Schal. Dafür habe ich gut 270 g / 662,2 m Garn verbraucht. Aus dem Stash raus gingen 4,4 Knäuel, rein kamen 3. Auf den Nadeln sind jetzt noch 5 WIPs, von denen eins vor Weihnachten fertig werden soll.

… or something that resembles normality. The delay blog entry, however, indicates that I have not yet reached normality. Tomorrow, I’ll be leaving for my last business trip of the year, but thankfully I only have to cross the channel this time. After that, we are fairly close to the Christmas holidays. Until then, there is quite a lot that still needs preparing, though.

November only saw accessories being finished – two hats and a looped cowl. For this, I used 270 g/ 662,2  m of yarn, out of the stash went 4,4 skeins, in came 3. The number of WIPs has been reduced to five, one to those needs finishing before Christmas.

WIPs

1. Icelandic pullover for my daughter – this will be finished by Christmas – she repeatedly asked me for a warm pullover for the winter

2. As crazy as I can be

3. a grown-up version of Drachenfels for myself

4. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair)

5. Stripey blanket, using up some rather old yarn that I inherited

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1. Owls by Kate Davis – my niece asked for an apple green handknit pullover for Christmas. Who am I to refuse?

2. Calanas by Mona NicLeoid – I have finally settled on a cardigan pattern for myself, to be cast on after Christmas

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cria Cardigan for myself (I already know that I want a second one of those, in a different colour)

2. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein or something from the 2nd BT Men Collection (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind).

Und natürlich wird auch für Weihnachten gebacken!

And of course there is Christmas baking happening in our house!

Plätzchen

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: .

Oct 2015 Dec 2015

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margareta  |  December 7, 2015 at 19:35

    Fleißig, fleißig!
    Ich hab mit dem Backen noch gar nicht angefangen, aber ich hab die gleichen Rufe nach einem warmen Pullover gehört😉 In Stereo natürlich. Meins wird wohl eine kleinere Version von Kristin Spurklands Hoodie. Die Känguruhtasche vorne ist zu verführerisch.

    Reply
    • 2. streepie  |  December 8, 2015 at 09:50

      Ja, so eine Känguruhtasche ist schon praktisch!

      Reply
  • 3. Helen  |  December 8, 2015 at 22:15

    Lovely looking biscuits!

    Reply
    • 4. streepie  |  December 9, 2015 at 18:06

      Thank you. All family recipes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


