Dec 2015

January 9, 2016 at 18:09 1 comment

scroll down for English

Wie die letzten Male auch, kommt die Monatsstatistik mit etwas Verspätung😉. Der Dezember letzten Jahres stand im Zeichen der Kleinteile, diesen Dezember habe ich Pullover gestrickt. Einen für mich (Emmeleia), einen für’s Töchterchen (Hästhjärta) und einen für meine Nichte (owls). Nebenher habe ich noch einen Cowl (Duilleagan Ruadh) für meine Tante, ein Paar Hausschuhe (Cadeautje) für meine Schwiegermutter und eine Mütze (Garter Ear Flap Hat) für’s Töchterchen gestrickt.

Insgesamt habe ich diesen Monat 3 401,8 m / 1 131,1 g Garn verbraucht. Aus dem Stash raus gingen 19,4 Knäuel, rein kamen 11 (die aber vorwiegend sofort verstrickt wurden)

Im Jahr 2015 habe ich 19 545,05 m /  6 943,5 g Garn verstrickt, mit einer durchschnittlichen Lauflänge von  281,49 m/100g. Es waren 8 Pullover, 4 Jacken, 6 Paar Handschuhe, 8 Mützen, 3 Cowls und 3 Tücher. Und nein, nicht alles war für mich. Ingesamt habe ich 127,9 Knäuel aus dem Vorrat verstrickt, 100,5 kamen dazu – die Bilanz für dieses Jahr ist also negativ.

Und 2016? Da will ich noch mehr Pullover und Jacken stricken, und, wie schon für das letzte Jahr vorgenommen, endlich mal meine Souvenirstränge verstricken. Und ich will meinen Vorrat weiter verringern, und kaum Wolle dazukaufen. (Eine Ausnahme mache ich hierfür).

Und als Plan für den Blog: auch mal wieder über den Garten bloggen – den habe ich nämlich in 2015 sträflich vernachlässigt!

My favourite pullover

My favourite pullover

As the last times, this entry cames with a bit of delay. Last December was dedicated to accessories knitting, this year, I was knitting pullovers. One for myself (Emmeleia), one for my daughter (Hästhjärta) and one for my niece (owls). In addition, I knit a cowl for my aunt (Duilleagan Ruadh), a pair of slippers for my mother-in-law (Cadeautje) and a hat for my daughter (Garter Ear Flap Hat).

In total, I knit up  3 401,8 m / 1 131,1 g yarn this month, and 19,4 skeins left the stash, 11 came in (but they were almost all used up immediately).

For 2015, I knit up 19 545,05 m /  6 943,5 g of yarn, with an average yardage of 281,49 m/100g. There were 8 pullover, 4 cardigans, 6 pairs of gloves/mitts/mittens, 8 hats, 3 cowls and 3 shawls. And no, not all of this was for me. In total, I used up 127,9 skeins from my stash, and added 100,5 – making for a negative balance for this year.

And 2016? I want to knit more pullover and cardigans, and as for last year, knit up  my souvenir skeins. And I will further reduce my stash and buy as little yarn as possible. (I’ll make an exception for this).

And I have plans to write a bit more about the garden and gardening – both was seriously neglected last year!

my second favourite pullover

my second favourite pullover

WIPs

1. Calanas by Mona NicLeoid , knit as part of the STSICAL2015

2. Squish-Up Cowl by Helen Stewart

2. As crazy as I can be

3. a grown-up version of Drachenfels for myself

4. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair) – they are now on the needles since February 2015. Time to get them done by February 2016

5. Stripey blanket, using up some rather old yarn that I inherited

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

1. Emmeleia by Mona C. NicLeòid (I am wearing mine so often, I need a second one. In teal and blue)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

1. Cria Cardigan for myself (I already know that I want a second one of those, in a different colour)

2. Redford by Julie Hoover or Men’s Tracks in the Field by HintermStein or something from the 2nd BT Men Collection (my husband deserves another pullover, and I should swatch before I make up my mind).

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: .

Nov 2015 – you’ve reached normality…. Jan 2016

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Fadenkram  |  January 9, 2016 at 18:32

    Eine geradezu überwältigende Statistik, 19,5 km Garn zu Maschen von max. 2 cm Länge vernadelt, alle Achtung! Und die Vorhaben fürs neue Jahr können sich auch sehen lassen. Genau wie Du will ich auch mehr Pullis und Jacken stricken, Tücher machen zwar immer großen Spaß, aber man strickt sie meist um sie halt zu stricken, kein Mensch braucht 25 Tücher und Schals😦 Sagt jetzt eine, die gerade wieder ein Tuch strickt *schäm*
    Dass die Emmeleia ein Lieblingsstück ist, das glaub ich gern, davon kann man nicht nur eine haben😉 Ich werde sicher mit meinem “it needs 2 to dance” auch in Kleinserie gehen ;-)))
    Na dann – ran an die Nadeln!
    Liebe Grüße
    Regina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


