Jan 2016

January 31, 2016 at 23:34 1 comment

as usual, scroll down for english text

Diesmal kommt die Monatsstatistik pünktlich, aber vom anderen Ende der Welt – aus Melbourne (Australia).

Obwohl ich einigermassen fleissig gestrickt habe, gibt es diesen Monat nur ein fertiges Teil, einen Cowl aus handgesponnener Alpakawolle, die ich beim HerbstKAL von Mona gewonnen hatte. Ich habe den ganzen Strang verstrickt, 136g und ca 151m. Aus dem Stash raus ging ein Strang, rein kamen knapp 20 Knäuel (davon habe ich aber einige gewonnen, und andere “geerbt”, von Ina). Ich arbeite aber auch dieses Jahr fleissig am Stashabbau. Ich stricke ich gerade vor allem an einer Jacke und einem Pullover, und habe letzte Woche fleissig Maschenproben gestrickt. Alle aus Garn aus dem Garnvorrat.

This month, the monthly statistics entry is punctual, but brought to you from the other end of the globe – Melbourne (Australia).

I’ve been busy knitting this month, but there is only one finished object, a cowl knit from a skein of handspun alpaca that I won in Mona‘s autumn KAL. I used up the whole skein for the cowl, 136g and 151m. One skein left the stash, but nearly twenty made their way in (a few I won, others I “inherited” from Ina). But I am working very hard on reducing my stash, I am currently mainly knitting a cardigan and a pullover, but have knit gauge swatches for a few other projects (all from stash yarn)

MySquishyCowl

pattern Squish Up Cowl by Helen Stewart

WIPs

1. Calanas by Mona NicLeoid , knit as part of the STSICAL2015

2.Emmeleia by Mona C. NicLeòid (I am wearing mine so often, I need a second one. In teal and blue)

3. As crazy as I can be

4. a grown-up version of Drachenfels for myself

5. Simple Socks for my daughter (another pair) – they are now on the needles since February 2015. Time to get them done by February 2016

6. Stripey blanket, using up some rather old yarn that I inherited

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

  1. Fantomas (I finally settled on a pullover for my husband! To be knit from Coast and Supersoft, held double)

On the radar (high up in my queue)

Actually quite a lot of stuff at the moment – I have kind of re-organised my ravelry queue, but have not prioritised yet😉, but these are fairly high up in the queue (and all have been swatched for):

1.It needs two to dance by Regina Moessmer

2. Another Split top😉

3. Another Deco cardigan by Kate Davies

Ausserdem hatte ich Ende letzten Jahres noch eine Glückssträhne, was bisher noch nie vorkam. Ausser beim HerbstKAL vom Mona habe ich noch eine Projekttasche von LouLeigh bei StitchedTogether gewonnen, einen Strang KidSilk Creation und Nadeln beim Bloggeburtstag von Jana, und Sockenwolle und Socken beim Bloggeburtstag von p/hop.

At the end of last year, I also had a lucky streak (that never happened to me before, and will most likely never happen again). I addition to Mona’s hand spun alpaca, I also won a project bag by LouLeigh from StitchedTogether, a skein of KidSilk Creation and needles at Jana‘s blog birthday, and sock yarn and socks at the p/hop blog birthday.

And a few impressions from Melbourne’s Fitzroy area:

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats. Tags: .

Dec 2015 Feb 2016

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ibu  |  February 1, 2016 at 13:09

    Liebe Grüße nach Melbourne! Sieht nett aus dort!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


