Apr & May 2016

June 5, 2016 at 15:17 5 comments

scroll down for English

Nach langer Ruhezeit wird jetzt die Monatsstatistik für April und Mai nachgereicht. Im April war ich ja stricktechnisch gesehen noch recht fleissig, aber im Mai haben die Stricknadeln doch tatsächlich geruht. Die erste Maiwoche wurde ich von einer Grippe heimgesucht, die, kaum überstanden, von einer recht hartnäckigen Stirnhöhlenentzündung abgelöst wurde.

Fertig wurden im April ein Paar Socken (das seit Februar 2015 auf den Nadeln war), eine Babymütze (mal so kurz auf dem Flug nach Montreal gestrickt) und eine Strickjacke, ein Teststrick, über den ich hier ausführlicher berichtet habe. Alles, was im Mai angestrickt wurde, befindet sich noch auf den Nadeln … . Verstrickt habe ich diesen Monat 671,2 g / 1501,5 m Garn, aus dem Stash raus gingen 13,4 Knäuel, rein kamen 2 (eins davon getauscht).

SocksKatharina2

After a long silence, finally the monthly stats for April and Mai. There was quite a bit of knitting happening in April, but the knitting needles were put aside for some time in May. The first week of May, I had the flu, which, once over, was immediately followed by a sinusitis which did not want to go away. 

In April, I finished a pair of socks (that was started back in February 2015), a baby hat (quickly knit on the flight ot Montreal) and a cardigan, a test knit for Mona C. NicLeoid , which I reported on  here in more detail. Everythin that was on needles in May is still on the needles … . Overall, I knit up  671,2 g / 1501,5 m yarn, 13,4 skeins were used from the stash, two were added (one of them was a swap).

cascadian12

WIPs

  1. Glaukopis Top – Test knit for Mona C. NicLeoid. A summer top.
  2. Fantomas (I finally settled on a pullover for my husband! Knit from Coast and Supersoft, held double)
  3. Socks for my husband – he pointed out that he needed new socks.
  4. Stripey blanket, using up some rather old yarn that I inherited

NAPs (needle adjacent projects, ready to be cast on as soon as something else is cast off – thanks to the Stockinette Zombies for this definition)

  1. Another Split top😉

On the radar (high up in my queue)

Actually quite a lot of stuff at the moment – I have kind of re-organised my ravelry queue, but have not prioritised yet😉, but these are fairly high up in the queue (and all have been swatched for):

  1. It needs two to dance by Regina Moessmer
  2. Another Deco cardigan by Kate Davies

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Monatsstatistik / Monthly Stats, Stricken / Knitting. Tags: , .

Gartenarbeit / Gardening Jun 2016

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margareta  |  June 5, 2016 at 15:26

    Wie schön, dass es dir wieder besser geht!!! Deine Jacke gefällt mir super. Und nach so viel SpliTTop postings hier, muss ich mir diese Anleitung doch auch noch mal genauer ansehen😉
    Auf jeden Fall wünsche ich gute Gesundheit weiterhin.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Margareta

    Reply
    • 2. streepie  |  June 5, 2016 at 19:14

      Ich danke dir😉

      Reply
  • 3. Fadenkram  |  June 5, 2016 at 15:33

    Sehr fleißig, alle Achtung! Hihi, und warum wundert es mich nicht, dass Du wieder mal ein Split-Top stricken willst? Das Glaukopis sieht toll aus, könnte ich ohne die ganzen Löcher an der Seite auch drüber nachdenken; bin gespannt auf Dein Urteil dazu! Und hat mich Deine Garnstatistik ja tief beeindruckt, vor allem die Stellen hinterm Komma *ggg* – das kann meine Waage gar nicht….
    LIebe Grüße und einen schönen Restsonntag
    Regina

    Reply
    • 4. streepie  |  June 5, 2016 at 19:14

      😉 Mein Ehemann wollte eine genaue Waage zum Kaffee abwiegen – ich nutze sie jetzt zum Garn wiegen.
      Tja, und das Split-Top is tried and tested. Aber ist ja auch was neues auf der Liste.

      Reply
  • 5. Helen  |  June 6, 2016 at 10:27

    Sinusitis gets in the way of everything!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


