Es muss an der Jahreszeit liegen / it must be the season

September 22, 2016 at 14:38 1 comment

Scroll down for English

Letztes Jahr um diese Zeit gab es einen Eintrag mit den Titel “Es wird langsam langweilig… / getting restless, getting bored…”. Sehr ähnlich fühle ich mich gerade auch. Dabei habe ich in letzter Zeit gar nicht so viel glatt rechts gestrickt, und Kind hat diesmal auch keine Erkältung mitgebracht. Es wird wohl doch die Unruhe sein, die mit dem Jahreszeitenwechsel verbunden ist, und der Tatsache, dass man sich jetzt bevorraten sollte für den Winter (und nein, damit meine ich KEINE Wollvorräte).  In der WIP-Kiste liegt jetzt auch nichts sonderlich altes, was unbedingt fertig werden sollte.

Aber ich habe schon wieder angefangen,  über Weihnachtsgeschenke nachzudenken. Mütze und passender Schal in Double-Face Knitting stehen immer noch auf der Liste, ebenso wie die Hausschuhe, letztes Jahr für SchwiegerMama zu Weihnachten, diesmal soll es ein Weihnachtsgeschenk für die beste Freundin der SchwiegerMama werden. Ob ich Mütze und Schal allerdings schaffe, weiss ich nicht, da Töchterchen eine Strickjacke möchte (ich denke an Wee Bluebells, also auch wieder an Einstrickmuster). Und meiner Schwester wollte ich einen Pullover stricken, der für meinen Mann wartet noch auf Vollendung. Und es wurden noch Wünsche nach Socken bzw. Kniestrümpfen geäussert.

Wenn ich dann den 2. Ärmel des Whippet fertig habe (möglichst dieses Wochenende), mache ich mich aber erstmal an das 5. SpliTTop 😉, wieder in der Version mit 3/4 Arm. SpliTTop nr 3 und SpliTTop nr 4 trage ich nämlich gerade abwechselnd… .

mykessocken

Around the same time last year, I wrote an entry with the title “Es wird langsam langweilig… / getting restless, getting bored…”. I am experiencing similar feelings this year, despite not having knit endless rows of stockinette stitch recently. And my daughter did not bring home a cold this time. It must be the season then, that brings that feeling of restlessness, and the fact that one should stock up for winter (and no, I am not talking about wool this time). And there is nothing really “old” and overdue in my knitting box that has to be finished.

But I started thinking about Christmas presents again. Hat und matching scarf in double-face knitting are still on the list, as are the slippers. Last year, I knit them for my mum-in-law, this year, I want to knit them for her best friend. I don’t know whether I’ll manage to knit hat and scarf, as my daughter also wants a cardigan. I have been thinking of Wee Bluebells, once again with colour work. And I wanted to knit a pullover for my sister, and finish that for my husband. And I’ve been asked to knit socks and knee-highs.

But first, once I am done with the second sleeve of Whippet (hopefully this weekend), I’ll knit myself a fifth SpliTTop 😉, again with 3/4 sleeves. I alternate wearing SpliTTop nr 3 and SpliTTop nr 4… .

Entry filed under: Stricken / Knitting. Tags: .

Pannacotta! Sep 2016

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  September 22, 2016 at 20:19

    I hope you have a good autumn in spite of your current restlessness. I’m actually excited about winter this year…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Archive

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
follow us in feedly
Find me on ravelry

Find me on ravelry

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Categories


